Three BT players semifinalists for Wuerffel Trophy

Posted by ESPN.com's Adam Rittenberg

Michigan State wide receiver Blair White, Michigan punter Zoltan Mesko and Northwestern wide receiver Andrew Brewer are among the 12 national finalists for the Wuerffel Trophy, given to the college football player who "combines community service with outstanding academic and athletic achievement."

White and Mesko both are candidates for All-Big Ten honors, while Brewer leads Northwestern with five touchdown catches and ranks second on the team with 617 receiving yards.

Finalists will be selected later this month, and the winner will be announced Dec. 8.

Here's the full list of semifinalists:

Mike Nixon, LB, Arizona State

Dan LeFevour, QB, Central Michigan

Christian Ponder, QB, Florida State

Zoltan Mesko, P, Michigan

Blair White, WR, Michigan State

Andrew Brewer, WR, Northwestern

Andrew Sendejo, S, Rice

Dominique Harris, DB, Temple

Jordan Shipley, WR, Texas

Zane Beadles, OL, Utah

Tim Hiller, QB, Western Michigan