Texas vs. Nation to feature 8 BT players

College football all-star season is nearly upon us, as ESPN's Scouts Inc. is covering all of the preparations for Saturday's East-West Shrine Game in Orlando.

Don't forget about the Texas vs. The Nation All-Star Challenge, to be played Feb. 6 at Sun Bowl Stadium in El Paso, Texas. As its title suggests, the game pits all-stars hailing from Texas against those from around the country.

Eight Big Ten players are scheduled to participate in the game, all for the Nation squad.

They are:

  • Penn State CB A.J. Wallace (also listed as a return man)

  • Ohio State K Aaron Pettrey

  • Indiana S Nick Polk

  • Minnesota LB Simoni Lawrence

  • Minnesota LB Nate Triplett

  • Penn State LB Josh Hull

  • Indiana DE Jammie Kirlew

  • Penn State OL Dennis Landolt

The full game rosters can be found here.