Video: Big Ten's Doak Walker trio each discuss what makes the others so special

Big Ten Brotherhood (1:15)

The three Doak Walker Award finalists - Melvin Gordon, Tevin Coleman, and Ameer Abdullah - pick out what they like about each other's running style. (1:15)

After memorable regular seasons, Wisconsin's Melvin Gordon, Nebraska's Ameer Abdullah and Indiana's Tevin Coleman all find themselves in Orlando for Thursday night's Home Depot College Football Awards (ESPN, 7 p.m. ET). It's the first time in the 25-year history of the Doak Walker Award -- given out to the nation's top running back -- that all three finalists are from the same conference.

On the eve of the awards show, ESPN.com sat down with all three Big Ten stars to discuss what makes this group so special.