No C's on All-NBA teams

Despite their achievements as a team, the Boston Celtics did not place a single player on this year's All-NBA teams.

Rajon Rondo accumulated a team-high 68 points in the voting of 119 sportswriters and broadcasters throughout the United States and Canada. The media voted for All-NBA First, Second and Third Teams by position with points awarded on a 5-3-1 basis. Rondo actually accumulated more points than third-team forward Zach Randolph (67) and center Al Horford (62), but didn't garner enough votes to wiggle his way on at the guard position (finishing well behind third-team guard Manu Ginoboli with 106 points).

Other Celtics receiving votes: Paul Pierce, 55 points; Kevin Garnett, 22; Ray Allen 1. Kendrick Perkins, who started the season in Boston, earned three points.

Here’s the full balloting with position, player, team, first-place votes and total points:


Forward LeBron James, Miami (119) 595

Forward Kevin Durant, Oklahoma City (69) 492

Center Dwight Howard, Orlando (118) 593

Guard Kobe Bryant, L.A. Lakers (98) 551

Guard Derrick Rose, Chicago (118) 593


Forward Pau Gasol, L.A. Lakers (2) 259

Forward Dirk Nowitzki, Dallas (47) 437

Center Amar’e Stoudemire, New York (2) 258

Guard Dwyane Wade, Miami (24) 392

Guard Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City 184


Forward LaMarcus Aldridge, Portland 135

Forward Zach Randolph, Memphis 67

Center Al Horford, Atlanta 62

Guard Manu Ginobili, San Antonio 106

Guard Chris Paul, New Orleans 157

Other players receiving votes, with point totals (first team votes in parentheses): Rajon Rondo, Boston, 68; Paul Pierce, Boston, 55; Carmelo Anthony, Denver-New York, 53; Kevin Love, Minnesota, 48; Tim Duncan, San Antonio, 43; Blake Griffin, L.A. Clippers, 36; Tony Parker, San Antonio, 27; Kevin Garnett, Boston, 22; Deron Williams, Utah-New Jersey 19; Steve Nash, Phoenix, 17; Andrew Bogut, Milwaukee, 13; Monta Ellis, Golden State, 11; Nene, Denver, 11; Andrew Bynum, L.A. Lakers, 9; Kevin Martin, Houston, 7; Tyson Chandler, Dallas, 7; Joakim Noah, Chicago, 5; Marc Gasol, Memphis, 3; Al Jefferson, Utah, 3; Kendrick Perkins, Boston-Oklahoma City, 3; Andrea Bargnani, Toronto, 2; Chris Bosh, Miami, 2; Andre Iguodala, Philadelphia, 1; Emeka Okafor, New Orleans, 1; Eric Gordon, L.A. Clippers, 1; Gerald Wallace, Charlotte-Portland, 1; Jason Kidd, Dallas, 1; Luis Scola, Houston, 1; Luol Deng, Chicago, 1; Ray Allen, Boston, 1.