MIAA Ice Hockey Sportsmanship Winners

MIAA Media Relations Director Nathan Bonneau forwards along this year's recipients of the Boston Bruins-MIAA Sportsmanship Award Winners.

Complete bios on each winner can be found here. All recipients will be honored before tonight's game between the Bruins and Tampa Bay Lightning, at TD Garden.

From the MIAA:

For the tenth consecutive year, the MIAA and Boston Bruins have partnered to honor a student-athlete from every boys and girls high school ice hockey league in the state for best exemplifying a commitment to the ideals of sportsmanship throughout the season. These student-athletes were selected by representatives of their league according to the following award criteria:

•An exemplary record of complying, both in spirit and letter, with all league and MIAA rules and regulations during the season.

•A demonstrated record of respectfully accepting the rulings of game officials during the season.

•A record of conduct, on and off the ice that brings honor to self, team, school, and community.

•An exhibited commitment to teamwork by providing all members with recognition of their talents, an opportunity to contribute them to the team, and

a spirit of camaraderie.

•A demonstrated respect for opponents before, during, and after games.


Bay State Conference - Molly McNamara, Wellesley

Catholic Central League - Shealyn Anthony, Austin Prep

Catholic Conference - Emily Lafond, Notre Dame Academy (Hingham)

Middlesex League - Sara Lehman, Lexington

MVC/DCL - Katie St. George, Newton South

SEMGHL Coastal - Kelsey Powers, Duxbury

SEMGHL East - Maggie Travers, Scituate

SEMGHL West - Michelle McNeil, Canton


Atlantic Coast League - Cody Murray, Falmouth

Bay State Conference - Matthew Brown, Norwood

Big Three - Jake Adams, New Bedford

Boston City League - Anthony Bruno, East Boston

Cape Ann League - Jonathan Gravallese, North Reading

Catholic Central League Large - Robert Liberge, Bishop Fenwick

Commonwealth Athletic Conference - Kyle Edmonds, Rockport

Coughlin Conference - Brandon Hennessy, Nashoba

Eastern Athletic Conference - Nelson Dickson, Martha's Vineyard

Fay Division - Michael Duclos, Greenfield

Greater Boston League - Charlie O’Leary, Somerville

Hennessy League - Cam Loehr, Lee

Hockomock League - Brendan Burns, North Attleborough

Independent Schools - Caleb Dalterio, Cape Cod Academy

Middlesex League - Brian Gramolini, Belmont

MVC/DCL Division 1 - Pat Houghton, Westford

MVC/DCL Division 2 - Mike O'Brien, Concord-Carlisle

MVC/DCL Division 3 - Max Isberg, Newton South

Northeastern Conference North - Nick Strangie, Danvers

Northeastern Conference South - Michael Harper, Marblehead

Patriot League - Jack O’Donoghue, Scituate

Roy Conference - Sean Burns, Algonquin

South Coast Conference - Tommy Davis, Bourne

Tri-Valley League - Patrick Williamson, Bellingham