Mr. and Miss Soccer finalists announced

We’re announcing our finalists for our second annual Mr. Soccer and Miss Soccer awards today, with the winners to be announced on Friday.

Here’s a look at the finalists:


Adam Grammer, M, Masconomet

Beraa Ibas, M, Ludlow

Brendon Vazquez, M, Amherst

Paul Beatty, F, Silver Lake

Klisman Sousa, M, New Bedford

Dave Stapleton, M, Oliver Ames

Michael Dushman, M, Bedford

Lucas Rezende-Verge, G, Weymouth

Mike Skarbelis, M, North Andover

Connor Henry, M, Algonquin


Breanne Moreau, M, Belchertown

Kayla Steeves, M, Needham

Aly Leahy, D, Newburyport

Taylor Coglaino, F, Franklin

Gabriela Kenyon, F, Notre Dame (Hingham)

Angela DeBruzzi, G, Concord-Carlisle

Courtney Walsh, M, Central Catholic

Caitlin Harty, F, Beverly

Brooke Murphy, F, Monson

Lucy LeBlond, F, Algonquin