Moss, Meriweather added to Pro Bowl roster

New England Patriots wide receiver Randy Moss and safety Brandon Meriweather have been named to the AFC Pro Bowl squad, according to a league source.

Moss, who led the Patriots with 13 touchdown receptions, will replace teammate Wes Welker. This will be Moss's seventh Pro Bowl appearance in a 12-year career. Moss finished second on the team with 83 receptions and 1,264 receiving yards.

Meriweather will be making his first Pro Bowl appearance since being selected in the first round of the 2007 draft. He finished tied for the Patriots' lead in interceptions this season with five, one of which was returned for a touchdown. Meriweather's 83 tackles ranked third on the team. He replaces injured rookie safety Jairus Byrd of Buffalo.