Defensive starters for Patriots

FOXBOROUGH – Starters on defense for the Patriots, while noting the presence of Matthew Slater and Nate Jones at safety, with Niko Koutouvides at linebacker:

DL: Vince Wilfork

DL: Kyle Love

DL: Andre Carter

LB: Rob Ninkovich

LB: Jerod Mayo

LB: Niko Koutouvides

CB: Devin McCourty

CB: Kyle Arrington

S: James Ihedigbo

S: Nate Jones

S: Matthew Slater