Eight Pats earn Pro Bowl berths

The following Patriots earned Pro Bowl berths tonight:

QB Tom Brady

WR Wes Welker

TE Rob Gronkowski

G Logan Mankins

G Brian Waters

DE Andre Carter

DL Vince Wilfork

ST Matthew Slater

All eight players, when including Slater, were named starters.

As for those missing the cut, TE Aaron Hernandez was edged by San Diego's Antonio Gates. Also, CB Kyle Arrington finished behind top vote-getters Darrelle Revis, Champ Bailey and Johnathan Joseph.