Defensive starters for Patriots

FOXBOROUGH, Mass. -- Defensive starters for the Patriots, who opened in a 4-3 formation:

LDE: Rob Ninkovich

LDT: Vince Wilfork

RDT: Kyle Love

RDE: Chandler Jones

LB: Dont'a Hightower

LB: Dane Fletcher

LB: Jerod Mayo

CB: Devin McCourty

CB: Kyle Arrington

S: Patrick Chung

S: Steve Gregory

In the sub defense, safety Tavon Wilson and cornerback Ras-I Dowling came on, while Hightower and Fletcher came off.