Players eligible for practice squad

An important consideration when this week’s roster moves are made will be practice squad eligibility. At noon on Saturday, Sept. 1, teams will be allowed to establish an eight-man practice squad.

The following is a list of players currently on the Patriots roster who if cut and clear waivers will be eligible to be signed to the team’s practice squad. All rookies are eligible by default:


QB Ryan Mallett

RB Shane Vereen

RB Brandon Bolden (rookie)

RB Jeff Demps (rookie)

FB Eric Kettani

WR Jeremy Ebert (rookie)

WR Kerry Taylor

TE Alex Silvestro

TE Tyler Urban (rookie)

OL Nick McDonald

T Matt Kopa

T Darrion Weems (rookie)

G Derek Dennis (rookie)

G Jeremiah Warren (rookie)

T Dustin Waldron (rookie)


DE Chandler Jones (rookie)

DE Jake Bequette (rookie)

DE Justin Francis (rookie)

DT Marcus Forston (rookie)

LB Dont'a Hightower (rookie)

LB Aaron Lavarias

LB Jeff Tarpinian

CB Sterling Moore

CB Ras-I Dowling

CB Malcolm Williams

CB Alfonzo Dennard (rookie)

S Tavon Wilson (rookie)

S Nate Ebner (rookie)