Patriots' coaching staff in focus today

FOXBOROUGH, Mass. – The Patriots continue their progression through the organized team activity portion of their offseason program with another session today, and reporters will be present.

After the practice, the expectation is that members of the coaching staff will be available for interviews, which is a nice opportunity to gather information and insight from those working closest with the players.

It was noted Sunday that this marks just the second time in Bill Belichick’s 14 years as head coach that every assistant coach returns from the previous season. Furthermore, every assistant coach returns to the same position he coached the prior season.

Time will tell if that continuity has added value. In the meantime, here is a look at a few of the notable departures on the staff in each year of Belichick’s tenure:

2013: None

2012: Bill O’Brien (offensive coordinator); Brian Ferentz (tight ends)

2011: Mike Woicik (strength & conditioning); Corwin Brown (defensive backs)

2010: Dean Pees (defensive coordinator)

2009: Josh McDaniels (offensive coordinator); Pete Mangurian (tight ends)

2008: Nick Caserio (receivers to personnel department); Joel Collier (secondary)

2007: Brian Daboll (receivers)

2006: Eric Mangini (defensive coordinator)

2005: Romeo Crennel (defensive coordinator); Charlie Weis (offensive coordinator); Jeff Davidson (tight ends)

2004: John Hufnagel (quarterbacks); Rob Ryan (outside linebackers)

2003: None

2002: Randy Melvin (defensive line)

2001: Dick Rehbein (quarterbacks)

2000: First season