Defensive starters for New England Patriots

ORCHARD PARK, N.Y. -- Defensive starters for the Patriots today in the season opener, as the unit opens in its sub package against Bills' three-receiver set:

DE: Chandler Jones

DT: Vince Wilfork

DT: Tommy Kelly

DE: Rob Ninkovich

LB: Brandon Spikes

LB: Jerod Mayo

CB: Aqib Talib

CB: Kyle Arrington

CB: Alfonzo Dennard

S: Steve Gregory

S: Devin McCourty