Ty Law to be inducted into Patriots Hall

After a monthlong fan vote to determine this year's inductee to the Patriots Hall of Fame, cornerback Ty Law is the winner. This was Law's first year of eligibility.

"Ty Law was one of the greatest players in franchise history and one of the premier corners in the NFL during his Patriots career,” Patriots chairman and CEO Robert Kraft said in a statement. "The fans have helped validate that with this year’s hall of fame selection. We have had an incredible run of success and the building blocks started with players like Ty. He was an important part of three Super Bowl championship teams. It will be an honor to bring Ty back to celebrate his career as he takes his rightful place in our team’s hall of fame. I am sure he will deliver another memorable moment during his hall of fame ceremony, too."

Law was a finalist along with cornerback Raymond Clayborn and former coach Bill Parcells. The finalists were selected by a committee composed of media members, team officials and alumni.

The induction ceremony for Law is scheduled for Friday, Aug. 1 at 4:30 p.m. ET. There is no cost to attend and it is open to the public.