Patriots announce roster cuts

The Patriots announced the following players have been released today:

S Brandon Meriweather

DL Landon Cohen

LB Niko Koutouvides

DE Eric Moore

RB Sammy Morris

WR Brandon Tate

WR Tiquan Underwood

OL Thomas Austin

RB Eric Kettani

DB Ross Ventrone

DE Markell Carter

LB Aaron Lavarias

DE Alex Silvestro

TE Lee Smith

TE Will Yeatman

In addition, DL Ron Brace, DL Brandon Deaderick and RB Kevin Faulk were placed on the reserve/physically unable to perform list, while 2011 fifth-round draft choice Marcus Cannon was placed on the reserve/non-football injury list.

Offensive lineman Rich Ohrnberger was placed on season-ending injured reserve.