Ty Warren, Crumpler among players cut

The Patriots on Friday announced the release of seven players: LB Tully Banta-Cain, CB Tony Carter, TE Alge Crumpler, T Nick Kaczur, DL Marcus Stroud, DL Ty Warren and rookie free agent LB Ryan Coulson from Nevada.

The team also announced the signing of third-round pick Ryan Mallett and five-round pick Marcus Cannon.