NHL announces official rosters

BOSTON -- The NHL just announced the official opening day rosters for all 30 teams.

There are no surprises with the Bruins roster, only that veteran forward Jay Pandolfo, who was invited to camp on a PTO (professional tryout) did not make the team. He’ll likely continue his PTO with Boston’s AHL affiliate in Providence.

Here’s the official roster in alphabetical order: Patrice Bergeron, Chris Bourque, Johnny Boychuk, Gregory Campbell, Zdeno Chara, Andrew Ference, Dougie Hamilton, Nathan Horton, Aaron Johnson, Chris Kelly, Anton Khudobin, David Krejci, Milan Lucic, Lane MacDermid, Brad Marchand, Adam McQuaid, Daniel Paille, Rich Peverley, Tuukka Rask, Tyler Seguin, Dennis Seidenberg, Shawn Thornton, David Warsofsky.