Wake-up call: Seventh day of practice

Every day of Chicago Bears training camp, we'll have a wake-up call that previews the day ahead.

10 a.m. ET (9 a.m. CT) -- Bears practice with full pads (open to the public).

Approx. 12:30 p.m. (11:30 a.m.) -- Marc Trestman and select players are available to the media coming off the practice field.

Friday is the final practice of the week scheduled to be in Bourbonnais. The Bears will hold their annual Family Fest at Soldier Field on Saturday evening. ESPN 1000’s “Carmen and Jurko Show” will again broadcast live from 11 a.m. - 3 p.m. ET (10 a.m. – 2 p.m. CT) from one of the white tents adjacent to the practices fields near the entrance to the complex.

Among the storylines we’ll be following:

  • The unsettled safety position.

  • Kyle Long's road to recovery.

  • Will a No. 2 running back begin to emerge?