Hawks pass on 5 restricted free agents

The Chicago Blackhawks did not tender qualifying offers to any of their remaining restricted free agents prior to the deadline on Tuesday.

The Blackhawks did not offer contracts to restricted free agents forwards Terry Broadhurst, Byron Froese, David Gilbert and Philippe Lefebvre and defenseman Theo Peckham, allowing them all to become unrestricted free agents.

The Blackhawks previously re-signed forwards Jeremy Morin and Ben Smith and goaltender Antti Raanta to contract extensions. All three players were set to become restricted free agents on Tuesday.