Illinois well represented on tourney rosters

The state of Illinois will be represented by 41 players on the 68 teams in the NCAA tournament this year. Here’s a look at the players, including their hometowns and high schools:

Illinois sophomore guard Tracy Abrams (Chicago, Mount Carmel)

Western Kentucky freshman forward Eddie Alcantara (Chicago, Hales Franciscan)

Michigan senior guard Josh Bartelstein (Highland Park, Ill., Highland Park)

Illinois junior guard Kevin Berardini (Lake Forest, Ill., Lake Forest)

Illinois junior guard Joseph Bertrand (Sterling, Ill., Sterling)

Michigan freshman forward Max Bielfeldt (Peoria, Ill., Notre Dame)

Albany senior guard Mike Black (Chicago, Fenwick)

Louisville sophomore guard Wayne Blackshear (Chicago, Morgan Park)

Bucknell junior guard Ben Brackney (Lincoln, Ill., Lincoln)

Wisconsin junior guard Ben Brust (Hawthorn Woods, Ill., Mundelein)

North Carolina A&T freshman forward Corvon Butler (Champaign, Ill., Champaign Central)

Notre Dame senior forward Jack Cooley (Glenview, Ill., Glenbrook South)

Valparaiso junior guard LaVonte Dority (Chicago, Foreman)

Wisconsin junior forward Duje Dukan (Deerfield, Ill., Deerfield)

Illinois sophomore forward Nnanna Egwu (Chicago, St. Ignatius)

Saint Louis junior forward Dwayne Evans (Bolingbrook, Ill., Neuqua Valley)

Wisconsin senior guard Dan Fahey (Chicago, St. Ignatius)

Marquette sophomore guard Dylan Flood (Lemont, Ill., Benet)

Chicago sophomore forward Myke Henry (Chicago, Orr)

Akron sophomore guard Deji Ibitayo (Chicago, Rich Central)

Butler sophomore forward Roosevelt Jones (O’Fallon, Ill., O’Fallon)

Wisconsin sophomore forward Frank Kaminsky (Lisle, Ill., Benet)

Illinois freshman guard Mike LaTulip (Arlington Heights, Ill., Prospect)

Wisconsin freshman guard George Marshall (Chicago, Brooks)

Saint Louis junior guard Mike McCall (Chicago, Foreman)

Harvard sophomore guard Alex Nesbitt (Chicago, University of Chicago Lab School)

Kansas State freshman guard Michael Orris (Crete, Ill., Crete-Monee)

Illinois senior guard Brandon Paul (Gurnee, Ill., Warren)

Illinois senior guard D.J. Richardson (Peoria, Ill., Peoria Central)

Valparaiso sophomore guard Alex Rossi (Winnetka, Ill., New Trier)

Illinois sophomore forward Mike Shaw (Chicago, De La Sale)

Memphis senior forward Stan Simpson (Chicago, Simeon)

Ohio State junior guard Lenzelle Smith (Zion, Ill., Zion-Benton)

Marquette freshman forward Steve Taylor (Chicago, Simeon)

Ohio State sophomore forward Sam Thompson (Chicago, Whitney Young)

Davidson junior guard Clay Tormey (Chicago, Henderson International)

Kansas freshman forward Jamari Traylor (Chicago, Julian)

Albany junior forward Dave Wiegmann (Breese, Ill., Breese Central)

Wichita State freshman guard Fred Van Vleet (Rockford, Ill., Auburn)

Michigan senior guard Matt Vogrich (Lake Forest, Ill., Lake Forest)

Duke senior forward Todd Zafirovski (Lake Forest, Ill., Lake Forest Academy)