IHSA suspends 32 schools' membership

Thirty-two schools had their IHSA membership suspended Monday due to failing to attend a principals’ rules meeting for two consecutive years.

The list includes 26 schools from the Chicago area, most notably Julian, Morgan Park, North Lawndale and Orr.

The IHSA has invited all the schools to attend a make-up meeting on Thursday. Whichever schools do not attend Thursday’s meeting will be banned from postseason play for one year.

The other schools suspended are Brussels, Academy of Scholastic Achievement, ACE Tech Charter, Math and Science Charter, Talent Development Charter, CICS/Larry Hawkins Charter, Clemente, Dunbar, EPIC Academy Charter, Fenger, Hirsch, Kenwood, Las Casas, Robeson, Schurz, Senn, South Shore, St. Francis de Sales, (UCCS/Woodlawn, Chicago Westinghouse College Prep, Harvest Christian Academy, Grayville, Hardin Calhoun, Ridgewood, Orangeville, Christ Lutheran Academy, Rockford Lutheran and Virginia.