Quintana, Jones among 24 to reach deals

The Chicago White Sox announced Saturday that they came to terms on one-year deals with 24 players and now have all players on their 40-man roster signed for 2014.

All the players who reached deals had less than three years of major league experience, meaning they have not reached their arbitration-eligible years. Factors like performance and service time are considered, but the contracts for the players in the controlled group are modest when compared to the major league average salary of $3.4 million last season.

The top dollar amounts given to the 24 players under team control were the reported $550,000 deal for starter Jose Quintana and the $545,000 deal given to closer candidate Nate Jones.

The major league minimum salary is $500,000 for the upcoming season.

The remaining players to reach deals: Maikel Cleto, Frank De Los Santos, Erik Johnson, Charlie Leesman, Nestor Molina, Jake Petricka, Andre Rienzo, Eric Surkamp, Donnie Veal, Daniel Webb, Adrian Nieto, Josh Phegley, Matt Davidson, Leury Garcia, Conor Gillaspie, Carlos Sanchez, Marcus Semien, Jordan Danks, Adam Eaton, Avisail Garcia, Jared Mitchell and Trayce Thompson.