How the Hawks finished in awards voting

LAS VEGAS -- Though only one Blackhawk won an award on Wednesday night, several others received votes in various categories including Patrick Kane for both the Hart trophy given out for MVP of the league and the Lady Byng, earned for showing sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct.

Kane finished 7th for MVP earning one second place vote, while also finishing 12th in the Lady Byng. Besides winning the Norris Trophy, Duncan Keith also finished in 16th place for the Hart.

Keith’s defensive partner for most of the past several years, Brent Seabrook, landed in 13th for the Norris while Jonathan Toews earned 4th in Selke voting. Marian Hossa was 20th in the same category.

Joel Quenneville finished in 8th place in coach of the year voting.

Keith and Kane were also first team NHL all-stars for their respective positions.