Northwestern added to Charleston Classic

Northwestern has been added to the Charleston Classic field in South Carolina from Nov. 17-20.

The field also includes Georgia Tech, LSU, Saint Joseph’s, Seton Hall, Tulsa, Virginia Commonwealth and Western Kentucky. All teams will play one game per day in a bracket-tournament format.

Georgetown won the 2010 classic, and other previous winners include Miami and Clemson.

Northwestern will return four starters and six of its top seven scorers. The Wildcats went 20-14 overall and 7-11 in the Big Ten last season. They reached the NIT quarterfinals for the first time in team history.