Katz: Analyzing the Wooden Award

Let me start with a disclaimer and say that I'm a Wooden Award voter.

I know the omissions on the midseason Top 25 list won't win the national player of the year award.

At this juncture, it looks like a three-person race for the honor, with Duke's Mason Plumlee, Creighton's Doug McDermott and Michigan's Trey Burke in the mix.

But I must add two players who were missed, but who made my ballot: Indiana's Victor Oladipo and Gonzaga's Kelly Olynyk.

Click here for the rest of Andy Katz's Wooden Award story.