Gonzaga dominates conference honors

Gonzaga coach Mark Few has been named the West Coast Conference's coach of the year, guard Matt Bouldin is the player of the year and forward Elias Harris is the newcomer of the year.

Bouldin, Harris and guard Steven Gray were named to the all-conference first team.

Saint Mary's center Omar Samhan was selected for the first team and also named defensive player of the year.

The other first-team players are Portland's T.J. Campbell and Robin Smeulders, Loyola Marymount's Vernon Teel and Drew Viney, San Francisco's Dior Lowhorn and Saint Mary's Mickey McConnell.