Burke continues to add honors

Freshman point guard Trey Burke added to his already impressive resume on Tuesday when he was named to one of the U.S. Basketball Writers Association's (USBWA) All-District Teams.

Burke was one of two freshman (the other being Indiana's Cody Zeller) to be named to the District V team.

Michigan State coach Tom Izzo and senior Draymond Green were named Coach and Player of the Year for District V, respectively.

Joining Burke, Zeller and Green on the All-District team were Ohio State's William Buford and Jared Sullinger, Marquette's Jae Crowder and Darius Johnson-Odom, Purdue's Robbie Hummel, Northwestern's John Shurna and Wisconsin's Jordan Taylor.