Welcome to Landover for opener

LANDOVER, Md. -- The 2010 regular season is here and the Cowboys will open at FedEX Field against the NFC East rival Washington Redskins.

The Cowboys have won their last three season openers and are coming in with high expectations.

Here are the Cowboys' inactives: Barry Church, Leon Williams, Brandon Williams, Kyle Kosier, Marc Colombo, Sam Young, Sean Lissemore and Stephen McGee is the third quarterback.

Here are the Redskins inactives: Brandon Banks, Kareem Moore, Perry Riley, Will Montgomery, Anthony Bryant, Logan Paulsen, Jeremy Jarmon. John Beck is the third quarterback.

News of the night: Dez Bryant is wearing some new shoes. Bryant was limping around the FedEx Field turf trying on his new Nikes. He told ESPN's Ed Werder his right ankle, which he sprained during training camp, is fine. A few new starters for the Cowboys in the season opener: FS Alan Ball, LT Doug Free, RT Alex Barron, LG Montrae Holland and K David Buehler. Washington defensive tackle Albert Haynesworth, who was working on the scout team defense on Friday, will play. He's listed as the backup nose tackle behind Ma'ake Kemoeatu. Donovan McNabb will face the Cowboys for a third consecutive time. McNabb, while playing for the Eagles, lost all three games, including the NFC wild-card playoff game.

The officials: R Tony Corrente, U Fred Bryan, HL John McGrath, LJ Adrian Hill, FJ Gary Cavaletto, SJ Allen Baynes, BJ Greg Wilson. The instant replay assistant is Howard Slavin.