Phil Costa only offensive starter in lineup tonight

ARLINGTON, Texas – Phil Costa will start at center tonight vs. Miami and is the only projected starter playing in the preseason finale at Cowboys Stadium.

Costa missed the first three preseason games because of a low back strain and just returned to practice Monday.

Stephen McGee will start at quarterback with Phillip Tanner and Shaun Chapas in the backfield. Kevin Ogletree and Dwayne Harris will start at wide receiver, with James Hanna at tight end. The rest of the line includes Jermey Parnell, Derrick Dockery, Daniel Loper and Pat McQuistan.

On defense, Josh Brent will be the starting nose tackle and could open the year there against the New York Giants if Jay Ratliff is unable to play because of a high ankle sprain. Tyrone Crawford and Clifton Geathers will fill out the rest of the defensive line.

The linebackers will be Victor Butler, Dan Connor, Orie Lemon and Alex Albright. The secondary will feature Akwasi Owusu-Ansah and Teddy Williams at cornerback and Mana Silva and Mario Butler at safety.