The case for and against each Heisman Trophy finalist

Meet the Heisman candidates (0:51)

With one of college football's best in 2016 set to be immortalized as a Heisman Trophy winner, here's a quick look at the five candidates vying for the honor. (0:51)

Louisville's Lamar Jackson, Oklahoma's Baker Mayfield, Michigan's Jabrill Peppers, Clemson's Deshaun Watson and Oklahoma's Dede Westbrook will be in New York on Saturday for the Heisman Trophy presentation (8 p.m. ET, ESPN & ESPN App), all with the hope of joining the most exclusive and coveted club in college football.

Who ultimately hoists the trophy depends on whether the voters favor production, efficiency, versatility or winning.

Below is a metrics-based case for each of the finalists, going beyond each player's base-level statistics.