Cowboys make moves at roster deadline

IRVING, Texas – The Cowboys have one more roster move to make before the 3 p.m. deadline to reach the 75-man limit after releasing eight players, waiving two injured players and placing guard/center Kevin Kowalski on the reserve/physically unable to perform list. (UPDATE: The Cowboys released long snapper Charley Hughlett Monday afternoon to get down to the limit.)

Kowalski has been bothered for most of the offseason by a severe case of tendinitis in his ankle and has been in a cast for most of training camp. He will miss the first six weeks of the regular season.

Linebacker Caleb McSurdy (Achilles) and wide receiver Donavon Kemp (knee) will move to injured reserve if they clear waivers.

The following players were cut: Levy Adcock, Delbert Alvarado, Harry Flaherty, David Little, Tyrone Novikoff, Raymond Radway, Javarris Williams and C.J. Wilson.