NCAA presidents approve four-team playoff

WASHINGTON, D.C. -- A four-team playoff for college football has been formally approved by a presidential oversight committee, a dramatic change for the sport that will begin in 2014. The four teams will be chosen by a selection committee, and the semifinals will be held at current bowl sites and the national championship game will be awarded to the highest bidder.

Read the whole story here.