Cowboys get six to the Pro Bowl

The Cowboys will have six players headed to the Pro Bowl. It's tied for the second most in the league with the Colts and Eagles. Minnesota had eight Pro Bowlers to lead the NFL.

The game will be played Jan. 31, in Miami a week before the Super Bowl.

WR Miles Austin, TE Jason Witten, OLB DeMarcus Ware, NT Jay Ratliff, G Leonard Davis and C Andre Gurode will represent the Cowboys at the Pro Bowl.

The big name here is Austin, who makes his first appearance after his breakout season. Ware will start in his fourth consecutive Pro Bowl start and Gurode makes his third consecutive start. This is also Gurode's fourth appearance at the Pro Bowl, more than any other center in franchise history.

Witten's spot on the Pro Bowl is his sixth, the most by a tight end in club history. Ratliff is making his second apperance in the Pro Bowl. Davis will head to the Pro Bowl for the third time in his career.