Smith and Haley are Hall of Fame finalists

It shouldn't come as a surprise but former Cowboys running back Emmitt Smith along with wide receivers Tim Brown and Jerry Rice are among the 17 finalist for the Pro Football Hall of Fame it was announced today.

Smith, Brown and Rice are first-year eligible players. The selection committee will meet in South Florida on Feb. 6 to announce the 2010 class for the Hall of Fame.

Among the 15 modern-era finalists is former Cowboys rush end Charles Haley. Some voters we've talked too don't believe in Haley's chances because of how he treated his teammates and media members.