Reconciling Cowboys' Pro Bowl picks

IRVING, Texas -- Jason Witten, DeMarcus Ware, Mat McBriar, Jay Ratliff and Andre Gurode were named to the NFC all-star team on Tuesday, which means the Cowboys have as many Pro Bowlers as they do wins in 2010.

Only Atlanta (seven) and New England (six) had more players picked. Baltimore and Green Bay also had five.

“Put it like this, it’s all a team sport,” Ware said. “You can see that. Five guys that make the Pro Bowl, that doesn’t make the team.”

Interim head coach Jason Garrett said “all the guys are worthy of being recognized.”

“You’ve heard me say this before but a lot of it has to do with ability but looking at each of the guys a lot of it has to do with their approach,” Garrett said. “They come to work every day, real pros, great examples to the rest of our football team and it shows up when they play on Sunday.”