List of Cowboys free agents

Now that the NFL is back, we have the official list of free agents for the Cowboys.

The Cowboys can begin to contact players' agents Tuesday at 9 a.m. CT.

On Friday at 5 p.m. CT teams may extend offer sheets and sign players.

Restricted free agents (Teams have the right of first refusal)

Cornerback Alan Ball

The Cowboys would receive a seventh-round pick if they didn't match an offer sheet for Ball. Offer sheets must be submitted to the old club by 10:59 p.m. CT on Aug. 20.

Unrestricted free agents

Tackle Alex Barron

Defensive end Stephen Bowen

Tackle Doug Free

Defensive end Jason Hatcher

Wide receiver Sam Hurd

Guard Kyle Kosier

Safety Gerald Sensabaugh

Defensive end Marcus Spears

Linebacker Leon Williams

The deadline to sign contracts is Sept. 3 at 3 p.m. CT. The Cowboys receive no compensation if they lose any of these players.

Players with fewer than four accrued seasons who received no qualifying offer or no minimum tender from their old club

Quarterback Chris Greisen

There is no deadline to sign a contract.

The Cowboys didn't franchise any players.