Nine undrafted players reach deals

The Cowboys have a good history with undrafted free agents so the importance of the agreements reached with players this year should not be taken too lightly.

Last year, four players – Chris Gronkowski, Barry Church, Danny McCray and Phil Costa – made the opening day roster – and two others – Bryan McCann and Lonyae Miller – made their way on to it later. And no talk of undrafted free agents and the Cowboys can exclude Tony Romo, Miles Austin and Stephen Bowen.

The Cowboys have reached agreements with nine players so far. They are:

  • K Dan Bailey, Oklahoma State

  • S Justin Taplin-Ross, Utah

  • C Kevin Kowalski, Toledo

  • C Jose Acuna, Nevada

  • G Leupapa Letuli, Hawaii

  • WR Lyle Leong, Texas Tech

  • CB Mario Butler, Georgia Tech

  • CB Chris Randle, Utah State

  • QB Zack Eskridge, Midwestern State