A look at Cowboys' 2012 free agents

EAST RUTHERFORD, N.J. -- For some Cowboys, tonight’s game against the New York Giants could be their final game with a star on the helmet.

Here’s a list of the team’s free agents -- unrestricted, restricted and exclusive rights -- going into 2012. This does not include players who could be cut for salary-cap purposes.

Unrestricted free agents

Alan Ball

Martellus Bennett

Keith Brooking

Derrick Dockery

Abram Elam

Montrae Holland

Jon Kitna

Daniel Loper

Mat McBriar

Sammy Morris

Laurent Robinson

Anthony Spencer

Frank Walker

Bradie James

Restricted free agents

Kevin Ogletree

Tony Fiammetta

Chauncey Washington

Exclusive rights free agents

Clifton Geathers

Jermey Parnell

Jesse Holley