Cowboys missing 10 defensive players

GLENDALE, Calif. -- The Dallas Cowboys will be without 10 defensive players for Saturday afternoon's preseason game against the Arizona Cardinals.

Three of the missing defensive players, Anthony Spencer, Jay Ratliff and Morris Claiborne, are starters.

Sean Lissemore, Ernie Sims, Alex Albright, Matt Johnson, J.J. Wilcox, Eric Frampton and Toby Jackson are also out on the defensive side. Wilcox is missing the game for a personal reason. His mother died Tuesday.

On offense, Nate Livings, Ronald Leary, Kevin Kowalski, Ryan Cook, Ray Dominguez and Cole Beasley are out because of injury.

The Cardinals are missing Jarett Dillard, Jonathon Amaya, Ryan Williams, Javier Arenas, Dan Giordano, Rashard Johnson, Karlos Dansby, Kory Sperry, Jeff King, Dan Williams, Ricky Lumpkin and Frostee Rucker.

In terms of significant lineup changes, David Arkin starts at left guard for the Cowboys with Leary and Livings out. Tyrann Mathieu will start for the Cardinals at safety over Johnson, who is absent because of of an injury.