15 soccer players named all-tournament

All-tournament players were named Sunday, a day after North Texas soccer teams won three UIL state titles and finished runnerup in another.

Not surprisingly, 15 area players, including three MVP winners, were recognized. Selection was made by the Texas Association of Soccer Coaches.

The MVP winners: senior forward Kathryn Watson of Class 4A girls champ Richardson Pearce, junior keeper Nick Petolick of 4A boys champ Frisco Wakeland and senior keeper Ryan Aubrey of 5A boys champ Dallas Jesuit.

Other selections:

Pearce -- Rosa Medina, junior, keeper; Maddie Harper, senior, defender; Taylor Mathews, senior, midfielder.

Wakeland -- Walker White, senior, defender; Aaron Reifschneider, senior, defender; Len Smith, junior, forward.

Jesuit -- Matthew Fredericks, senior, defender; Kristian Garciamendez, junior, defender; Parker Bergeron, senior, midfielder.

McKinney Boyd (Class 5A girls runnerup) -- Meghan Streight, junior, defender; Kelley Monogue, junior, forward; Emily Reid, senior, forward.