<
>

NBA rescinds Tyson Chandler's technical foul

OKLAHOMA CITY -- The technical foul on Tyson Chandler will not count toward his postseason total.

For the second time this series, the NBA rescinded a technical foul on Chandler after further review. That means he officially has three technical fouls during the playoffs, four shy of the total that would result in a one-game suspension.

The NBA ruled that Chandler's contact with Thunder sixth man James Harden was incidental and not unsportsmanlike. Harden initiated the contact after a layup and flopped when Chandler raised his arms with the ball in his hands, possibly grazing Harden's head with his right elbow.