Budweiser to stay with No. 9 at TMS

Amid speculation that Anheuser-Busch would not continue to sponsor the No. 9 car past last weekend's race at Talladega Superspeedway, Budweiser said Tuesday it will remain a sponsor for Richard Petty Motorsports for the final three Sprint Cup events of the season.

Aric Almirola, who replaced Kasey Kahne, will drive the No. 9 for the third straight race at Texas Motor Speedway. Kahne moved to Red Bull Racing, where he will compete full-time next season. All four RPM cars are entered in Sunday's race at TMS.