Rapid Reaction: Will Power wins Race 2

FORT WORTH, Texas – When Will Power drew the third spot on a blind draw for the second Firestone Twin 275 race, he jumped up out of excitement on stage knowing he had a good enough car to win.

The IndyCar series points leader leaped out of his car on Victory Lane with the same amount of joy 114 laps later after winning the second race at Texas Motor Speedway -- the first oval-race win in his career.

*Power pitted on Lap 51 with the lead, switching out his tires and grabbing fuel. Three laps later, he would reclaim the lead until his final pit stop on Lap 105 for fuel only. He regained the edge over Scott Dixon on Lap 110 by 1.3531 seconds and coasted first to the finish line by .9466 of a second.

*It’s Power’s third win this season and his 12th career victory in 76 starts. He also has 35 top-five finishes in his career.

*Unlike Power, Dixon didn’t have such a great draw, starting in 18th place, but he managed to complete both races as the runner-up.

*Last year’s Firestone 550k winner, Ryan Briscoe, picked up 15 spots to finish third. Helio Castroneves finished behind Briscoe, and blind-draw pole winner Tony Kanaan wrapped up the top five.

*Marco Andretti made some adjustments after the first race and started from 27th to finish sixth.

*Franchitti started in 28th with his blind draw after winning the first race. He would end up placing seventh.

*This was the first race at TMS that did not have a caution flag.