Puerto Rico Islanders win the 2010 USSF D2 championship

Congratulations are in order for Ex-FC Dallas manage Colin Clark and his Puerto Rican Islanders for winning the 2010 USSF D-2 Championship 3-1 on aggregate. The Islanders won the title with a 1-1 tie in Carolina after beating the RailHawks 2-0 in the first leg back on Oct 24th at Estadio Juan Ramon Loubriel in Bayamon, Puerto Rico. The USSF D-2 league is a combined league between the USL "conference" and the NASL "Conference."

Colin Clarke was FC Dallas manager from 2003-2006. He took over form Mike Jeffries and over the next few seasons built the team into one that went all but wire to wire in first place in 2006. Clarke was fired after losing in the playoffs for the second straight season.

As a side note, Jamie Watson and Eddie Johnson (not the ex-FCD player) of the Austin Aztex were named to the USSF D-2 Best XI.