Ferreira Named 2010 NASR's Player of the Year

The North American Soccer Reporters 2010 MLS Player of the Year award was given to FC Dallas' David Ferreira. This link will take you the full press release and show how each reporter voted. (Something MLS desperately could use in their voting).

It took two rounds of votes to separate Ferreira from San Jose's Chris Wondolowski who was this season's surprise MLS Golden Boot winner.