2010 Expansion Draft: FC Dallas exposed player list

MLS has released the exposed lists for the 2010 MLS expansion draft. Based on salary it's no shock Jeff Cunningham was exposed, and at his age and with the current injury it should be no surprise Daniel Hernandez was either.

But most fans will be shocked to see Dax McCarty in danger of being taken. It may be a salary, it could be a lack of love by the coach, or perhaps it's a desire by Hyndman to move to a 4-4-2.

Here is the FCD list of player that can be drafted by the expansion teams.

FC Dallas

Avila, Eric

Cunningham, Jeff

Davies, Kyle

Edward, Edson

Guarda, Bruno

Harris, Atiba

Hernandez, Daniel

McCarty, Dax

Rodriguez, Milton

Sala, Dari

Yeisley, Jason

FCD protected by choice David Ferreira, Marvin Chavez, Jair Benitez, Kevin Hartman, Ugo Ihemelu, Jackson, Brek Shea, George John, Zach Loyd, Eric Alexander, and Heath Pearce.

Protected by rule were Josh Lambo, Bryan Leyva, Ruben Luna, Peri Marosevic, Andrew Wiedeman, Moises Hernandez, Victor Ulloa