Mexico highlights CONCACAF Gold Cup at Cowboys Stadium

CONCACAF has announced the groups and filled in the schedule for the 2011 Gold Cup. Group A will be playing at Cowboys Stadium led off by Mexico. Costa Rica, El Salvador, and Cuba make up the rest of the group.

Mexico against El Salvador will be the second game at Cowboys on June 5th at 7 PM CT. Costa Rica and Cuba will play first at 5 PM CT. The complete Gold Cup Schedule can be found here.


GROUP A: Mexico, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Cuba

GROUP B: Honduras, Guatemala, Jamaica, Grenada

GROUP C: USA, Canada, Panamá, Guadeloupe


First Round

Sunday, June 5 – Cowboys Stadium (Arlington, TX)

Costa Rica vs. Cuba, 5 PM CT

Mexico vs. El Salvador, 7 PM CT

The three opening games for the United States are...

Tuesday, June 7 – Ford Field (Detroit, MI) USA vs. Canada, 7 PM CT

Saturday, June 11 – Raymond James Stadium (Tampa, FL) USA vs. Panama, 7 PM CT

Tuesday, June 14 – Sporting Park (Kansas City, KS) Guadeloupe vs. USA, 8 PM CT