FC Dallas Reserve League schedule

Major League Soccer has announced the MLS Reserve League schedule with FCD Reserves playing an initial 10 game schedule. FC Dallas will suppliment the schedule with game against colleges and PDL sides.

Interestingly the MLS Reserve League uses three conferences: Eastern, Central, and Western. Teams will play all their games within their conference (to save money on travel?). FC Dallas is in the central Conference with Brimstone Cup Rival Chicago Fire.

Teams in the six-team Central and Western conferences will face each conference opponent twice, once home and once away. Teams in the seven-team Eastern Conference will play an unbalanced schedule, facing four of their conference opponents twice, home and away, one additional conference opponent at home, and the remaining club once on the road.

MLS Reserve League Conferences

Eastern: Columbus Crew, D.C. United, Montreal Impact, New England Revolution, New York Red Bulls, Philadelphia Union, Toronto FC

Central: Chicago Fire, Colorado Rapids, FC Dallas, Houston Dynamo, Sporting Kansas City, Real Salt Lake

Western: Chivas USA, LA Galaxy, Portland Timbers, San Jose Earthquakes, Seattle Sounders, Vancouver Whitecaps FC

MLS Reserve League Schedule

Subject to Change; All Times Local