NHL Awards: Loui Eriksson 3rd in Lady Byng voting

The 2010-11 NHL Awards were handed out in Las Vegas tonight. Stars forward Loui Eriksson was a finalist for the Lady Byng Trophy, but that went to Martin St. Louis of the Tampa Bay Lightning.

Eriksson finished third in the voting and received nine first place votes. Brad Richards, who won the Lady Byng in 2004, finished seventh in this year’s voting.

Here are the some of the award winners:

Hart Memorial Trophy (MVP): Corey Perry, Anaheim

Vezina Trophy (Top Goaltender): Tim Thomas, Boston

Norris Trophy (Top Defenseman): Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit

Selke Trophy (Defensive Forward): Ryan Kesler, Vancouver

Calder Trophy (Top Rookie): Jeff Skinner, Carolina

Jack Adams Award (Top Coach): Dan Bylsma, Pittsburgh

Ted Lindsay Award (Top play voted by NHLPA): Daniel Sedin, Vancouver

Lady Byng Trophy (Sportsmanship, Gentlemanly Conduct): Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay

Masterton (Dedication, Sportsmanship, Perseverance): Ian Laperriere, Philadelphia