Young finalist for Marvin Miller Award

Rangers designated hitter and super-utility infielder Michael Young is one of six finalist for the Marvin Miller Man of the Year Award.

The award is for those who "inspire others to higher levels of achievement by their on-field performances and contributions to their communities."

Besides Young, the other finalists (one from each division): David Robertson (NY Yankees), Paul Konerko (Chicago White Sox), David Wright (NY Mets), Adam Wainwright (St. Louis Cardinals), and Troy Tulowitzki (Colorado Rockies).

Young is a previous winner of the award, winning back in 2008.

Those six players will have their names on the ballot as part of the 2011 Players Choice Awards given by the MLBPA.